Fur-splosion!

I’ve been a tad quiet as my puppet master has been getting together materials and props for my upcoming YouTube channel launch. I’m starting to get nervous.

Until now I’ve only existed as a prototype. We also found out that the stuffing we picked can stick to everything and everywhere. It makes me look like I have dandruff! Very unsightly.

20140308_181357

Prototype Bench Monkee and static stuffing.

I wasn’t sure if I would ever progress beyond a black, patchy prototype, but then this week, finally, lots of parcels suddenly started arriving. There was much excitement as they were all unpacked to reveal various parts of what will become my new look. There is of course a mass of fur!

I previously told you all about the colors that had been selected after pouring over many, many swatches of materials. Now, as you can see, we have a fur-splosion on set.

20140308_225008

Fur-plosion!

And, a science channel wouldn’t be complete if we didn’t have some lab equipment and molecular models. So some of those arrived too, which you will get to see when we reveal the final set :(|)

Can’t wait to show myself off to you soon, my monkee fiends. Until then, toodle-pip!

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

